A photo of the Springdale School Board celebrating

Celebrate Our School Board 

January is Arkansas School Board Member Recognition Month 

Arkansas School Board Member Recognition Month 

Springdale Public Schools is served by a seven-person voluntary School Board that goes above and beyond to make sure the district's students and staff operate in a culture of care where all can thrive. 

The School Board members are instrumental for leading the district daily and have never been more valued than during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Gov. Asa Hutchinson declared January 2022 as Arkansas School Board Member Recognition Month, and we encourage you to take time to thank our School Board members for their constant support of the district and the community. 

Our School Board Members

  • Michelle Cook, School Board President
  • Randy Hutchinson, School Board Vice President
  • Nick Emerson, School Board Secretary
  • Debbie Creek, School Board Member
  • Clinton Bell, School Board Member
  • Kevin Ownbey, School Board Member
  • Eddie Ramos, School Board Member

Please use #SchoolBoardRecognitionMonth or #celebrateARschoolboards when posting recognitions of School Board members on social media so we can all celebrate them together.

Click Here for the full newsletter